Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Hall of Fame Nomination Requirements

2018 Inductees

Jeff Graviett

Jeff is currently the Athletic Director, Head Baseball Coach, and Head Softball Coach at Notre Dame High School. He has been at Notre Dame for 19 years. He has been the head softball coach for 15 years and his record is 373-62. His teams have won 12 district titles, been to 9 final fours with one championship (2009) and 4 runner up finishes. In 2017, Jeff was inducted into the Notre Dame High School Hall of Fame. In 2009, he was named Missouri Baseball Coach of the Year. Jeff is married to Angie and they have four children; Garrett, Kirstan, Miranda, and Blake. In addition they have two grandchildren; Luke and Colton. Jeff says he has the greatest assistant coach anyone can ask for in Ray Reinagel. Coach Reinagel has been with Jeff his entire career. In a side note, Coach Reinagel’s daughter threw a perfect game in the 2009 State Championship game.


Rob Davenport

Rob has been coaching at Platte County for 14 years as the head coach. Prior to that, he spend 3 years in Odessa two seasons as the assistant and one as the head coach. His overall record is 262-139. His teams have won 5 conference championships, 5 district titles. Rob’s teams reached the final 4 in 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2014 winning the state championship in 2008. Rob has been selected to coach in the MO-Kan All Star game. He was selected the 2008 coach of the year. Rob has served the association as an all district/region/state coordinator and representative. Rob says he just loves the game of softball and loves to share that with his players. Rob is married to Christi and they have two children; Trevin and Penelope.


2017 Inductees

Darrell Jeffries

Darrell has been at Lafayette County for 23 years. He has led the Huskers for 21 years and has been the only coach of the program. His teams have won 262 games, 5 district titles and 3 conference titles. He has served MHSFCA as a Class 2 Regional Coordinator for 8 years, Senior Showcase Committee member and served on the All-State Committee numerous years. His family includes his wife, Cheryl, daughters-Erin (Kyle) Morrison, Natalie Jeffries, Brittany Jeffries, and son Tyson Jeffries.



Steve Tingler

Steve graduated from Jameson High School in 1970, UCM in 1974 and with an MA from UCM in 1975. Steve started his teaching career at West Platte in 1977 but moved to Smithville in the fall of 1996. Steve served as the assistant at Smithville before taking over as head coach from 1997-2011 and returned in 2015. His teams have won 3 district titles, 7 2nd place finishes, and have a final four appearance. In addition Steve started at Park University in 2008 as assistant softball coach and became the head coach in 2015. That year his team won the conference, advanced to Nationals and he was AMC Coach of the Year. Steve has been the MSHSFCA Class 3 Vice President for the last 9 years.




Brad Wallach

Brad coached at Eureka from 1986-2009 and his teams won 361 games.  His teams reached the final four twice (1996 & 1999) and have won several district titles. In 2008-2015, he coached at East Central College and his teams won four Region 16 championships and two District Championships while qualifying for the national tournament two times. He was named Region 16 Coach of the Year 4 times, and District J Coach of the Year twice. Brad has helped 10 student athletes earn Division 1 scholarships and countless others at lower levels. While at Eureka, Brad also coached girls track, football and baseball.

Darrell JefferiesSteve TinglerBrad Wallach

2016 Inductees

Matt BlytheMarj Locker

Matt Blythe

Matt spent two years coaching 9 sports at Osborn, before moving to Maysville. He has spent the last 15 years as head coach at Maysville with a record of 211-98. His teams have competed for 7 district titles, winning a state title in 2013. Matt is a counselor, and his biggest joy was coaching his daughters and seeing them move on and compete at the college level. Matt is retiring after 28 years dedicated to the sport of high school softball.

Marj Locker

Marj began her coaching career at Southwest in 2002 where she led the boy's team to the state tournament. She has been the softball head coach for 12 years. Her team won a district championship in 2013, and finished with a career record of 100-92. Marj as been facilitating the MHSFCA Senior Showcase since 2013 and the Scholarship Program since 2010. She is retiring at the end of this year, but plans to remain active with her local ball field.

2014 Inductees

Tom JacobsenJill Angell

Tom Jacobsen

Tom has coached 15 years at Lawson High School, with a current record of 254-124. His teams have accumulated 7 conference championships, 7 district titles, 1 State Title in 2000 and a Runner-up finish in 2003. He has served as MHSFCA Class 2 Vice President for 6 years, and has served as President for 2007-Present. He has been married to Katherine for 22 years and has 3 children, Joshua, Bethany, and Jolene.

Jill Angell

Jill has coached for 16 seasons, with a 281-111-1 Record. Her teams have won 8 district titles, 5 Conference Titles, 3 Consecutive Class 3 State Titles in 2011, 2012, 2013. Jill has been conference coach of the year for 6 years and has served on the MSHSAA softball advisory board. She has been married to Jed for 31 years, they have 3 children: Jayci, Jardyn, and Jensyn.

2013 Inductees

Kurt MorrisonSharon Buschjost

Kurt Morrison

Mr. Morrison has a combined life time record of 436-284 after coaching since 1981 at Ft Osage, Raytown South, Holden and currently Notre Dame DeSion. He has 11 conference championships, 4 district championships, 1 sectional championship and 1 4th place finish in Class 4A in 1997.



Sharon Buschjost

Mrs. Buschjost teaches business and coaches at her alma mater Blair Oaks where she graduated in 1983. She played softball for Central Missouri State University and has completed 18 seasons of coaching with a record of 313-120. She has won 17 conference titles, 13 district titles, 7 final 4's and a state title is 2009.

2011 Inductees

Mike Thorne - Republic
Dianne TenEyke - Highland
Paul Lorbert - Kearney

2010 Inductees

Walter Resa - Webb City
Tim Jermain - Jefferson/Conception Junction
Rick Burlesmeyer - Fatima

2009 Inductees

Roger Lower - Blue Springs
Mike Schmidli - Putnam County
Mark Pettegrew - Mid-Buchanan

2008 Inductees

Rhonda Ratledge - Kelly
Terry Early - New Franklin

2007 Inductees

Angie Resa - North Shelby
Diane Jurgensmeyer - St. Elizabeth
Fred McConnell - Parkway South

2006 Inductees

Max Mothersbaugh - Putnam County
Kelly Odneal - Westran
Don Edwards - Jefferson